h1

Outside!

August 23, 2009

Today I got to be outside all day! That was good, because yesterday was very confusing, my human went away in the middle of the day, and then she came back but she parked the car in the driveway and then walked down the street without me, and then she came back again later but she stood outside talking to the neighbor lady, then she finally came inside and rescued me!

So it was very fun to be outside all day today! How it happened was this, we had breakfast, and then my human sat on the patio and read the newpapers and drank hot brown stuff – I have never tasted the hot brown stuff, my human says “no way ho-say.” Then we went for a long walk! Then she wrote tiny letters inside of boxes on one of the newpapers. Then we went to Camp Freedom! Granpa was not there, but Gramma was there, I helped her sweep, and did many perimeter checks. I also ate some animal crackers that the Neeses left on the floor, because they are animal crackers, and I am an animal, so they must be for me.

Then we came back home, and my human decided to move all the things off the patio and brush wet stuff on it. She moved my chain to the middle of the yard, so I could go all the way to the pine tree! But here is the best part – I tricked her into forgetting to unlock the front door. So when the patio was all wet, we could not get back in the house! We had to stay outside and play all afternoon – ha ha ha! She got out my walk-in water bowl, and we played fetch, and I played with the neighbor lady’s hose! The neighbor lady said my human could go in her house if she needed to, but my human said that was OK, she was having fun outside.

And then! We heard a dinging noise over and over, my human said the dinging noise was a song called “Turkey In The Straw”, and it was an ice cream truck. Oh boy! A whole truck full of ice cream that just drives around and gives ice cream to people, that is amazing! I did not get any ice cream from the truck, but you just wait! Someday I will chase it, and catch it, and get ice cream!

Leave a Reply

