h1

More Wildlife!

March 4, 2009

Last night I played with gramma and grandpa while my human did her singing, and that was fun, because I got to run free in the yard, and I had two popcorn stations to choose from (I prefer my popcorn “wet”, not “dry”). But then! When we were in the car, when we got close to home, we saw something walking across the road! It was furry and gray and had a round body and a long skinny tail and a light color face. It walked very slow across the road, and so we stopped the car and waited until he was all the way across. I stared at him, but I did not bark, because I did not know what it was.

My human thinks it was a this:
opossum

2 comments

  1. hey jake that is a sure sign of spring to see a possum. he has been sleeping and has woke up from hibernation.


  2. that must be why he was walking so slow – he just woke up!



Leave a Reply

