h1

Snow Day!

December 9, 2008

There is a lot of the white stuff falling from the sky, so my human did not go to work today – yay! Now she can play with me all day! We go out in the snow for a little bit and play, but it is cold so I want to go right back in. But as soon as my paws thaw out, I want to go back outside. Every once in a while my human goes and pokes at the compooter, I think she is doing work. If she can do work and be home today, why can’t she do that every day?

3 comments

  1. how wonderful jake. snow days and rain days keep you inside with limited time to play. next you have to convince your momma to take a play day in nice weather so that you can both play and have fun all day for no reason except that you want to. that way you can play a lot more. especially if its warm.
    love granpa


  2. oh oh i forgot jake the turkeys came through the yard today there were five of them. i guess, keeping watch on granpa’s yard is a year round job. i am sure that you can handle it.


  3. That is a good idea! I will have to remind her to take a play day even after the white stuff goes away.

    Turkeys in the yard – oh no! I’d better come over and do a perimeter check!



Leave a Reply

