h1

Thankschicken

November 30, 2008

My job is to guard the house, and I had to work on Thanksgiving day, because my human went to Illa-noise to play with other people there, but going to Illa-noise would mean a very long time in the car, which I do not really like, plus there would be many people and tiny humans, so that would be a little too exciting for me. But my friend Mary from next door came to play with me in the afternoon, and then my human came home that night, so it was OK.

Then the next day, my human went to work, but! Grandpa came in the afternoon to take me to his house! I got to run and run and run, and play with Grandpa! We played with sticks in the yard, I helped him put the sticks in a big pile. Some of the sticks that he was carrying were very big, so I helped by grabbing the other end. Then I scared away the bogeyman! He was wearing a thing on his head and all I could see were his eyes. Very scary!

But the fun was not over yet! Because the next day, I got to go back to the private dog park again! I ran and ran and ran in the yard, and helped Gramma bring fun red and green stuff up from the basement, and helped Grandpa with the pretty lights in front of the house, and then – winner winner, chicken dinner! We stayed for supper, and I got to have chicken AND potatoes AND vegemables AND a piece of yam! That was very yummy! Grandpa wanted me to have my very own Thankschicken dinner, because I was home alone on Thanksgiving, and because I am such a good dog and very cute.

Now am I tired. The white stuff is falling from the sky again, so I am curled up in my chair watching it. I am very thankful to have such fun humans that play with me and give me chicken.

One comment

  1. i am glad that you enjoyed the thanks chicken day.you are always welcome and a joy to have visit. mi casa e su casa. granpa



Leave a Reply

