h1

Bonus Day

November 5, 2008

Every week my human goes away for 5 days, and then plays with me for 2 days – that is the pattern. But sometimes, I get a bonus day in the middle of the week when my human stays home to play with me – that is very fun! Today I had a bonus afternoon, because the sun was shining, and my human does not like to stay inside when the sun is shining, especially in November. She went away this morning, but then at lunchtime she came home and stayed home, and played with me outside all afternoon! We went for a long walk, and then she raked leaves. I helped! I watered the leaf piles so they would not blow away. And then the Leaf People came to take the leaves away with their big noisy truck and a wind machine, so I gave them instructions. Then we played fetch for a while, and then we went to Mounds, where all the clerks petted me and gave me treats and said I was very cute.

And then! Bonus day was not over yet, because! I got to go to Grandma and Grandpa’s house! I did a perimeter check, and got very yummy leftover spaghetti to eat, and I performed a squeaky ball concert for their entertainment. Then I got to go for a ride with Grandpa to the store! When my human came back to pick me up, I was sitting on the front porch with Grandpa, and I did not need a leash or anything! Because I like sitting by Grandpa. Also my human saw an empty ice cream bowl on the porch, I wonder where that came from.

It was a very fun bonus day! Now I am tired.

Leave a Reply

