h1

Killer Jake

August 26, 2008

I killed something for the very first time today! I was playing fetch with the neighbor girl, and all of the sudden I saw something under the patio! It was small and furry and greyish-brown, and stuck his nose out from under the steps. Bad move, little grey furry thing! I dragged him out with my paw, and stomped on him, and then I shook him! Then I started to carry him out into the yard, but my human said “leave it” so I left it. The neighbor girl’s eyes got big big big, but her dad explained that sometimes dogs kill small animals, and that’s just what we do.

I checked under the patio for more little grey furry things, but I did not see any. I’ll be ready if another one dares to poke his nose out, though!

Leave a Reply

