h1

Big Big Chickens!

March 29, 2008

Today I went to play at Brusca’s house, and I discovered a new thing – Brusca’s wildlife sanctuary! Two giant birds came out of the sky and landed in Brusca’s pond. They were the biggest chickens I had ever seen!

geese

I ran to the edge of my play zone and then stopped and stared at them. Then my human said “OK”, so I ran into the pond to chase them! They flew away, but there were also some ducks, so I chased them too. I was wet, and muddy, and very very happy.

Brusca told me that she has seen even bigger chickens in her yard! Brusca’s human took a video of them:

Those are huge! And very loud! I think I would like to chase them, too.

Maybe.

Leave a Reply

