h1

Sidewalk is for Walking!

September 6, 2007

Today my human and I were out for our morning walk, and I sniffed things and made sure the trees were not too dry and chased squirrels like I always do. There was a man who was walking towards us, and the man smiled at me, so I wagged my tail at him as we went past. But then! There was a man on the other side of the street, standing on the sidewalk. Not walking, just standing! He just stood there and stared at us. Unauthorized! So I barked – no standing on the sidewalk! The sidewalk is for walking! I barked again, and looked at my human, and she said “OK” and we kept going.

Leave a Reply

